Tags

,

writeI’ll just put my writing aside for a day to give my mind a chance to see it in a fresher light. Okay, two days. I’ll definitely restart it today.

The months passed.

I’ve faced this several times in my writing life. There was that book critical to my research that I started, then put down, then restarted, then re-put down, then abandoned for two years. I finally got going on it again and read more than half before putting down “just long enough to finish this other book.” That was two weeks ago. Time to restart.

Then there is the book chapter I’ve been writing for months, or is it years? Started, restarted, restarted again. Finally finished a draft, then set it down for a day/week/month(s). Working back on it again but adding more than I’m editing.

Then there is the book itself. The never-ending book. The book I’ve been writing for so long that I’ve put it aside three times to write and finish three other books.

Time to restart. Again.

David J. Kent is a science traveler and the author of Lincoln: The Man Who Saved America, in Barnes and Noble stores now. His previous books include Tesla: The Wizard of Electricity (2013) and Edison: The Inventor of the Modern World (2016) and two e-books: Nikola Tesla: Renewable Energy Ahead of Its Time and Abraham Lincoln and Nikola Tesla: Connected by Fate.

Check out my Goodreads author page. While you’re at it, “Like” my Facebook author page for more updates!

[Daily Post]