Tags

,

MicroNo, microfiction madness is not telling lies about who won the March Madness tournament, though it could be. Microfiction is about telling a story in 100 words or less. Just as short stories can be harder to write than novels (“I’m sorry my letter was so long; I didn’t have time to write a shorter one.”), microfiction stories are even more difficult. Writers must create an entire story in the length of a short paragraph.

“But stories often have dialogue,” you say?

“Indeed, they do. And microfiction does too,” I reply.

The above is 91 words (now 98).

Examples (Click)

 

David J. Kent is a science traveler and the author of Lincoln: The Man Who Saved America, in Barnes and Noble stores now. His previous books include Tesla: The Wizard of Electricity (2013) and Edison: The Inventor of the Modern World (2016) and two e-books: Nikola Tesla: Renewable Energy Ahead of Its Time and Abraham Lincoln and Nikola Tesla: Connected by Fate.

Check out my Goodreads author page. While you’re at it, “Like” my Facebook author page for more updates!

[Daily Post]