Tags

clockMy biological clock has been changed so much in the last two weeks that it has no idea what time zone it’s in.

First I flew to Paris and changed the time ahead 6 hours. Then I started backwards.

My last day in Paris was the end of Daylight Savings Time (or whatever they call its equivalent in Europe). -1 hours

That day I took a train to the UK, which is another hour different. -1 hours

Then flew back from London to the east coast U.S. -4 hours

That night was the end of Daylight Savings Time in the U.S. -1 hours

Then flew to Salt Lake City (mountain time). -2 hours

If I keep this up I’ll lose a day.

Tomorrow I fly back to east coast. +2 hours

I have no idea whether the signs on the above hours are correct, and am not even going to try to think about as my jet lag tells me I am closer to waking up then falling asleep. Or something.

Next trip is a 2 hour drive. No time changes. I think.

[Daily Post]

David J. Kent is the author of Tesla: The Wizard of Electricity (Fall River Press) and two e-books: Nikola Tesla: Renewable Energy Ahead of Its Time and Abraham Lincoln and Nikola Tesla: Connected by Fate. His next book is about Thomas Edison, due in Barnes and Noble stores in 2016.

