Tags

WineThis is my first post on Hot White Snow since May 12th, over three weeks ago. I have simply been too busy to write, so it is a supreme irony that the title of that last post was “Making Time to Write.”

Too busy to write is actually not correct. I have written during this lapse – written a lot, in fact – just not on this particular blog. I produced many thousands of words for my forthcoming book on Thomas Edison, which is due to the publisher in early August. More writing was done during a ten day science traveling trip around Scandinavia, and though I’ve been playing catchup since my return a few days ago, writing has continued. I’ve written more on Edison, for my author website, for my science blog, and for several other outlets since my return.

As I said in that Making Time to Write piece, writing is about making priorities, and my priority has clearly been on writing elsewhere for a few weeks. And as the photo above suggests, I was out living a life worth writing about. But I will be staying put for most of this coming month, during which time I will be focused on finishing the first draft of the Edison book, catching up with friends, and writing for my other outlets – including Hot White Snow.

Oh, and I have a new writing project that I’ll share in the near future.

On to the book…

© David J. Kent 2015

David J. Kent (David K) is the author of Tesla: The Wizard of Electricity and Nikola Tesla: Renewable Energy Ahead of Its Time. His next book is on Thomas Edison, due in 2016.

